Arts Blog - SSAC 2016 CLASSES

Crazy Pants Theatre Company - Youth Theatre

Theatre Programs Season 2016
March Break Program
Audition Workshop - Starting January 20
Main Stage Spring Production Ages 10 - 18
Improv Workshop Ages 10 - 15
Crazy Shorts Ages 6 - 9
www.crazypantstheatrecompany.com/#!season/c24e8

Stephanie Howe, Mosaics and More

41 Victoria Street East, Alliston L9R 1T3
1:00pm – 4:00pm Rug Hooking; all others 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday, January 16 fused glass 4 hours $90.00
Saturday, January 23 rug hooking 2 hours $75.00

Saturday, February 13 mosaic 4.5 hours $90.00
Saturday, February 20 fused glass 4 hours $90.00
Saturday, February 27 rug hooking 2 hours $75.00

Richard Vandermeer, Fine Arts

41 Victoria Street East, Alliston
Introduction to painting in oils….. (min of 6, max of 10)
Saturday, January 30 and Saturday, February 6 – 10am – 1pm
These workshops are geared to the beginner, intermediate and student ages 12 and up. Participants will learn basic equipment, techniques and indirect approaches to painting in oils.
Cost is $ $80.00 plus equipment fee of $20 for the two consecutive classes.

ADULT WORKSHOP IN ESSA

Starting Saturday, January 23

Week 2: Saturday February 6, 2016 Drawing Basics – Practicing

Week 3: Saturday February 20, 2016 Portrait Basics – Seeing The Face In A Different Way

Week 4: Saturday March 5, 2016 An Original Portrait

Week 5: Saturday March 19, 2016 Drawing with Pencil Crayon, Conte or Soft Pastel

Week 6: Saturday April 2, 2016 Drawing with Pen and Ink

Week 7: Saturday April 16, 2016 Still Life 1: Form, Highlight & Shadow

Week 8: Saturday April 30, 2016 Still Life 2: Transparency &
Reflection

YOUTH WORKSHOP IN ESSA

Week 1: Saturday January 23, 2016
Drawing Basics – Seeing In A Different Way

Week 2: Saturday February 6, 2016 Shading Basics - Hatching, Cross-Hatching and Stippling

Week 3: Saturday February 20, 2016
Drawing Basics - Blind Contour Drawings

Week 4: Saturday March 5, 2016
Perspective Basics – Seeing the City Scape in One and Two Point Perspective

Week 5: Saturday March 19, 2016
Drawing Basics – Highlights and Shadow with Pencil Crayon, Conte or Soft Pastel

Week 6: Saturday April 2, 2016
Still Life Basics – Highlights and Shadows on White Objects

Week 7: Saturday April 16, 2016
Portrait Basics – Seeing The Face In A Different Way

Week 8: Saturday April 30, 2016
Still Life Basics - Reflection and Transparency with Metal and Glass

YOUTH WORKSHOP IN ALLISTON

Week 1: Sunday January 24, 2016
Drawing Basics – Seeing In A Different Way

Week 2: Sunday February 7, 2016
Shading Basics - Hatching, Cross-Hatching and Stippling

Week 3: Sunday February 21, 2016 Drawing Basics - Blind Contour Drawings

Week 4: Sunday March 6, 2016
Perspective Basics – Seeing the City Scape in One and Two Point Perspective

Week 5: Sunday March 20, 2016
Drawing Basics – Highlights and Shadow with Pencil Crayon, Conte or Soft Pastel

Week 6: Sunday April 3, 2016
Still Life Basics – Highlights and Shadows on White Objects

Week 7: Sunday April 17, 2016
Portrait Basics – Seeing The Face In A Different Way

Week 8: Sunday May 1, 2016
Still Life Basics - Reflection and Transparency with Metal and Glass

ADULT WORKSHOP IN ALLISTON

Week 1: Monday January 25, 2016
Drawing Basics – Seeing In A Different Way

Week 2: Monday February 8, 2016
Drawing Basics – Practicing The Technique

Week 3: Monday February 22, 2016
Portrait Basics – Seeing The Face In A Different Way

Week 4: Monday March 7, 2016
An Original Portrait

Week 5: Monday March 21, 2016
Drawing with Pencil Crayon, Conte or Soft Pastel

Week 6: Monday April 4, 2016
Drawing with Pen and Ink

Week 7: Monday April 18, 2016
Still Life 1: Form, Highlight & Shadow

Week 8: Monday May 2, 2016
Still Life 2: Transparency & Reflection